MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES/WORKING GROUPS FOR 2022-23

SCRUTINY COMMITTEE-17 (L7- C3 -LD3- B1- G3)-as per Political Balance calculation CHAIR – Howard Baker VICE CHAIR – Ann Royle

Councillors	Councillors
Gail Barton	Alun Lewis
Howard Baker	Gordon Lishman
Gordon Birtwistle	Sehrish Lone
Sarah Hall	Jamie McGowan
Alan Hosker	Emma Payne
Martyn Hurt	Ann Royle
Mohammed Ishtiaq	Christine Sollis
Lubna Khan	Don Whitaker
Jack Launer	

AUDIT AND STANDARDS COMMITTEE-9-to include 1 Executive member and the Chair of Scrutiny Committee (L4-C2-LD1-B1-G1)

CHAIR – Wajid Khan VICE CHAIR – Howard Baker

Councillors	Councillors
Howard Baker	Wajid Khan
Charlie Briggs	Alun Lewis
Phil Chamberlain	Mark Townsend
Shah Hussain	Andrew Wight-
Karen Ingham	

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE-16 -to include relevant Executive member (L6-C3-LD3-B2-G2) CHAIR – Saeed Chaudhary VICE CHAIR – Anne Kelly

Councillors	Councillors
Gordon Birtwistle	Syeda Kazmi
Saeed Chaudhary	Lubna Khan
Phil Chamberlain	Anne Kelly
Scott Cunliffe	Neil Mottershead
Sue Graham	Mark Payne
John Harbour	Ann Royle
Alan Hosker	Mike Steel
Jacqueline Inckle	Martyn Hurt

LICENSING COMMITTEE-15 (L6-C2-LD3-B2-G2) CHAIR – Jeff Sumner VICE CHAIR – Arif Khan

Councillors	Councillors	
Charlie Briggs	Asif Raja	
Shah Hussain	Christine Sollis	
Karen Ingham	Jeff Sumner	
Jacqueline Inckle	Mark Townsend	
Mohammed Ishtiaq	Don Whitaker	
Anne Kelly	Andrew Wight	
Arif Khan		
Jack Launer		
Lorraine Mehanna		

MEMBER STRUCTURES AND SUPPORT WORKING GROUP -12 (L5-C2-LD2-B1-G2) To include Group Leaders

Councillors	Councillors
Afrasiab Anwar	Margaret Lishman
Gordon Birtwistle	Mark Payne
Saeed Chaudhary	Ann Royle
Scott Cunliffe	Mike Steel
Andy Fewings	Mark Townsend
Sue Graham	
Alan Hosker	

LANCASHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL (1 Member and 1 Substitute -from ruling Group(s), as per Secretariat)

Councillors	Councillors (sub)
Mark Townsend	Sehrish Lone

PARKING AND TRAFFIC REGULATIONS OUTSIDE LONDON (PATROL) ADJUDICATION JOINT COMMITTEE - 2

Include relevant Executive Member and 1 Member from largest opposition group (C)

Councillors	Councillors
Shah Hussain	Alan Hosker